Wednesday, December 8, 2010


Tenth Biennial Meeting
August 11-14, 2011
Eastman School of Music, Rochester, NY

Due date to submit an abstract for consideration: February 1, 2011

Submitted abstracts should be no longer than 300 words and should
describe the motivation, methodology, results, and implications of
the research to the degree that this information is available at the
time of submission. For those submitting experimental work, the
description should describe the stimuli and participant groups used,
the experimental methodology, and data collected. For those
submitting theoretically based work, the description should give a
sense for the approach used and should make a case for why the
work is relevant to the field of music perception and cognition in its
aims, methods, and/or results.

Submissions should be sent by e-mail to:

Please type the abstract directly into the body of the e-mail, rather
than submitting as an attachment. In the body of your email, please
list all authors and affiliations, and please indicate preference for
presentation as a talk or poster.

Conference information is available at

Feel free to contact the chair of the Program Committee at the same
address if you have questions about your submission.

Program Committee: Peter Pfordresher (University at Buffalo, chair),
Erin E. Hannon (University of Nevada, Las Vegas),
Carol Krumhansl (Cornell University),
Justin London (Carleton College),
Elizabeth Margulis (University of Arkansas),
Peter Martens (Texas Tech University),
Devin McAuley (Michigan State University),
Frank Russo (Ryerson University),
Mike Schutz (McMaster University).

Conference Organizers: David Temperley and Elizabeth Marvin (Eastman School)
Conference questions should be directed to David Temperley: